Archives: 2015-16 Legislative Session

Welcome to the Senate Committee on Natural Resources and Water

Natural Resources and Water meets every 2nd and 4th Tuesdays at 9:30 A.M. in Room 112. 

For specific requirements and deadlines for submitting position letters to the committee please refer to the "Position Letters" tab above.
For information on how to submit a position letter by using the advocacy portal please see the directions below:

Advocacy Quick Reference Guide

Submit Position Letter

JURISDICTION: Bills relating to conservation and management of public resources, fish and wildlife, regulation of oil, mining, geothermal development, acid deposition, wetlands and lakes, global atmospheric effects, ocean and bay pollution, forestry practices, recreation, parks and historical resources.


Senator Henry I. Stern (Chair)
Senator Brian W. Jones (Vice Chair)
Senator Benjamin Allen
Senator Andreas Borgeas
Senator Anna M. Caballero
Senator Robert M. Hertzberg
Senator Ben Hueso
Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson
Senator Bill Monning

Committee Address